Agricultural and Natural Resources Law


WSHLA attorneys have practical experience serving the needs of agricultural producers, food processors, and their suppliers. Our team approach provides expertise in each legal area while ensuring that clients also have available to them the full resources of the firm. We provide a broad range of services related to legal issues facing agri-businesses and have developed expertise in numerous agricultural-related areas.

The members of our Agriculture and Natural Resources team have extensive experience working with farmers, ranchers, dairies, timberland owners and their associated industries. Many of our lawyers grew up in small towns and were involved in the industries we represent. We understand the opportunities and challenges agribusiness and natural resources companies face and work with our clients to resolve issues efficiently and effectively. We assist our clients with property, business, liens, employment, estate planning, land use and natural resource matters. In the event of litigation, we have experienced trial attorneys who provide expert counsel and representation in mediations or settlement negotiations, in administrative courts, and in federal or state courtrooms. Our agriculture and natural resource clients are located throughout Nebraska.

Attorneys in this area:

Jack G. Wolfe
Barry L. Hemmerling

© 2013 Wolfe, Snowden, Hurd, Luers & Ahl, LLP. All Rights Reserved.

The information you obtain at this site is not, nor is it intended to be, legal advice. You should consult an attorney for advice regarding your individual situation. We invite you to contact us and welcome your calls, letters and electronic mail. Contacting us does not create an attorney-client relationship. Please do not send any confidential information to us until such time as an attorney-client relationship has been established.


Our Law firm represents clients throughout Nebraska, Iowa, South Dakota, and Colorado including, but not limited to: Omaha, Lincoln, Bellevue, Fremont, Papillion, Blair, Norfolk, Kearney, Grand Island, North Platte, York, Geneva, Wilbur, Beatrice, Seward, Fairbury, Columbus, Osceola, Norfolk, Aurora, David City, Sutton, Clay Center, Hebron, Superior, Hastings, Alliance, Chadron, Sioux City, McCook, Imperial, Falls City, Douglas County, Lancaster County, Dodge County, Washington County, and Sarpy County.