(402) 474-1507


Wells Fargo Center
1248 O Street, Suite 800
Lincoln, NE 68508

James B Luers



A native of Grand Island, Nebraska, Jim received his Bachelor of Science degree from the University of Nebraska at Lincoln in 1973 and his Juris Doctor from the University of Nebraska College of Law in 1976. Following law school, Jim was employed as a Deputy County Attorney in the Lancaster County Attorney’s Office prosecuting major felony cases. In 1980, Jim left the County Attorney’s Office and joined Wolfe Snowden. In private practice Jim has specialized in all types of civil litigation, and practiced in Nebraska, Iowa and Minnesota courts. More recently, Jim has done a great deal of work in defending law suits filed by regulatory agencies involving the EEOC, OSHA and MSHA.


  • Lincoln Bar Association
  • Nebraska State Bar Association
  • Nebraska Association of Trial Attorneys
  • Nebraska Defense Counsel Association
  • National Association of Railroad Trial Counsel
  • Master of the Bar, Robert Van Pelt American Inns of Court


  • Lincoln Public Schools V.I.P. Program
  • Past Special Defense Counsel for the Lincoln Correctional Center
  • Past Hearing Officer for Pretrial Diversion Appeals


© 2013 Wolfe, Snowden, Hurd, Luers & Ahl, LLP. All Rights Reserved.

The information you obtain at this site is not, nor is it intended to be, legal advice. You should consult an attorney for advice regarding your individual situation. We invite you to contact us and welcome your calls, letters and electronic mail. Contacting us does not create an attorney-client relationship. Please do not send any confidential information to us until such time as an attorney-client relationship has been established.


Our Law firm represents clients throughout Nebraska, Iowa, South Dakota, and Colorado including, but not limited to: Omaha, Lincoln, Bellevue, Fremont, Papillion, Blair, Norfolk, Kearney, Grand Island, North Platte, York, Geneva, Wilbur, Beatrice, Seward, Fairbury, Columbus, Osceola, Norfolk, Aurora, David City, Sutton, Clay Center, Hebron, Superior, Hastings, Alliance, Chadron, Sioux City, McCook, Imperial, Falls City, Douglas County, Lancaster County, Dodge County, Washington County, and Sarpy County.