(402) 474-1507


Wells Fargo Center
1248 O Street, Suite 800
Lincoln, NE 68508

William L. Tannehill



Bill has over thirty years of court room experience, including multiple jury trials, defending professional negligence litigation, and other personal injury claims. He has extensive experience in defending hospitals, physicians, nurses, pharmacists, attorneys, and other professional negligence actions. He is also experienced in defending railroad litigation, premises liability actions, general negligence claims with extensive injuries, including wrongful death and closed head trauma. Additional experience includes insurance coverage issues and interpretation of insurance policies.


  • Lincoln Bar Association
  • Nebraska Bar Association
  • Defense Research Institute
  • American Board of Trial Advocates
  • American Association for Justice (formerly the American Trial Lawyers Association
  • Nebraska Association of Trial Attorneys
  • Nebraska Defense Counsel Association
  • Past President of the Nebraska Chapter of the American Board of Trial Advocates


  • Member, Messiah Luthern Church
  • President and board member, Little Nemaha Lake Estates Homeowner’s Association


© 2013 Wolfe, Snowden, Hurd, Luers & Ahl, LLP. All Rights Reserved.

The information you obtain at this site is not, nor is it intended to be, legal advice. You should consult an attorney for advice regarding your individual situation. We invite you to contact us and welcome your calls, letters and electronic mail. Contacting us does not create an attorney-client relationship. Please do not send any confidential information to us until such time as an attorney-client relationship has been established.


Our Law firm represents clients throughout Nebraska, Iowa, South Dakota, and Colorado including, but not limited to: Omaha, Lincoln, Bellevue, Fremont, Papillion, Blair, Norfolk, Kearney, Grand Island, North Platte, York, Geneva, Wilbur, Beatrice, Seward, Fairbury, Columbus, Osceola, Norfolk, Aurora, David City, Sutton, Clay Center, Hebron, Superior, Hastings, Alliance, Chadron, Sioux City, McCook, Imperial, Falls City, Douglas County, Lancaster County, Dodge County, Washington County, and Sarpy County.