Business Entities and Corporations


Selecting the appropriate business entity to structure your business is perhaps one of the most important steps in business formation. We provide comprehensive advice through all aspects of business formation, including choice of entity. We discuss your goals, your potential exposure to personal liability and work with your accountant to assess tax considerations and goals. We recommend the appropriate entity to best meet your needs and work with you through the phases of your business startup, including drafting and reviewing business contracts, filing operating agreements in accordance with Nebraska requirements and other facets of business formation.

While the majority of today’s businesses are organized as a C-corporation or a limited liability company, our attorneys recognize that every business client may have unique business objectives.Our depth of experience enables us to assist in the formation of all types of business entities, including:

  • Corporations (S-corporation or C-corporation)
  • Limited Liability Company (LLC)
  • Limited Liability Partnership (LLP)
  • Professional Association (PA)
  • Professional Corporation (PC)
  • Partnerships
  • Non-Profits and Charitable Organizations

Attorneys practicing in these areas are:

Jack G. Wolfe
John C. Hurd
John C. Hahn
Barry L. Hemmerling
John P. Weis
Chris Peterson
Spencer Bergen

© 2013 Wolfe, Snowden, Hurd, Luers & Ahl, LLP. All Rights Reserved.

The information you obtain at this site is not, nor is it intended to be, legal advice. You should consult an attorney for advice regarding your individual situation. We invite you to contact us and welcome your calls, letters and electronic mail. Contacting us does not create an attorney-client relationship. Please do not send any confidential information to us until such time as an attorney-client relationship has been established.


Our Law firm represents clients throughout Nebraska, Iowa, South Dakota, and Colorado including, but not limited to: Omaha, Lincoln, Bellevue, Fremont, Papillion, Blair, Norfolk, Kearney, Grand Island, North Platte, York, Geneva, Wilbur, Beatrice, Seward, Fairbury, Columbus, Osceola, Norfolk, Aurora, David City, Sutton, Clay Center, Hebron, Superior, Hastings, Alliance, Chadron, Sioux City, McCook, Imperial, Falls City, Douglas County, Lancaster County, Dodge County, Washington County, and Sarpy County.