Employment Law


Wolfe Snowden’s employment law team has represented numerous businesses, both large and small, on various employment issues from drafting employee handbooks and company policies to investigation of complaints and providing litigation defense.

Our attorneys have defended employers in claims involving sexual harassment, wrongful termination, the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA), Nebraska Fair Employment Practices Act (FEPA), Age Discrimination in Employment Act (ADEA), retaliation and hostile work environment claims, the Family and Medical Leave Act (FMLA) and the Fair Labor Standards Act (FLSA).

We also represent employers in prosecuting claims against employees related to breach of non-competition and non-disclosure agreements and tortious interference with business relationships and expectancies. We often assist employers in avoiding litigation through the development of effective personnel policies, employee handbooks and employment agreements. Our attorneys work through an investigation with their clients and advise them of all their options before they make an employment decision that may lead to a claim.
Attorneys In This Area:

Jack G. Wolfe
Melanie J. Whittamore-Mantzios
Erin C. Duggan Pemberton
John P. Weis

© 2013 Wolfe, Snowden, Hurd, Luers & Ahl, LLP. All Rights Reserved.

The information you obtain at this site is not, nor is it intended to be, legal advice. You should consult an attorney for advice regarding your individual situation. We invite you to contact us and welcome your calls, letters and electronic mail. Contacting us does not create an attorney-client relationship. Please do not send any confidential information to us until such time as an attorney-client relationship has been established.


Our Law firm represents clients throughout Nebraska, Iowa, South Dakota, and Colorado including, but not limited to: Omaha, Lincoln, Bellevue, Fremont, Papillion, Blair, Norfolk, Kearney, Grand Island, North Platte, York, Geneva, Wilbur, Beatrice, Seward, Fairbury, Columbus, Osceola, Norfolk, Aurora, David City, Sutton, Clay Center, Hebron, Superior, Hastings, Alliance, Chadron, Sioux City, McCook, Imperial, Falls City, Douglas County, Lancaster County, Dodge County, Washington County, and Sarpy County.