Graduation held for Leadership Nebraska Class V


Twenty of Nebraska's brightest leaders were awarded diplomas and commemorative plaques at the State Chamber's Leadership Nebraska commencement ceremony held Thursday, October 27, in Lincoln.

Graduates of the State Chamber's Leadership Nebraska are current and emerging leaders throughout Nebraska.

The program enhances their leadership skills, and deepens their knowledge of the challenges and opportunities facing our state. Leadership Nebraska is dedicated to the development of informed leaders that understand issues, define problems, develop solutions, and achieve positions of higher responsibility in Nebraska.

"The program is aimed at persons who have demonstrated community and professional leadership experiences. The program will offer six 2-day sessions per year that would give class members an opportunity to develop and hone leadership skills and gain a broader understanding of issues facing Nebraska," said Tom Whalen, chairman of the State Chamber's Leadership Nebraska Council. The key to Leadership Nebraska begins with the premise that all citizens across the state have a stake in our future, and that that cooperative efforts will make for a successful future.

The program included an orientation in Nebraska City, a session on public service in Lincoln; an education session in Kearney; the health/healthcare/human services session in LaVista; an agriculture session in O'Neill, and the economic development session tour to Scottsbluff in September.

The class is the fifth of a statewide network of Leadership Nebraska graduates to actively engage in finding solutions that will enhance Nebraska's future growth and prosperity. The alumni will also conduct an ongoing series of meetings and programs to strengthen relationships developed and to maintain and enhance the knowledge gained during their Leadership experience.

The Class V members come from across Nebraska and range from volunteers, business leaders, philanthropic workers, educators, and entrepreneurs. This year's class, listed by name, business, and hometown, includes: Eli Aguilar, AIM Director of Outreach Western Nebraska, Scottsbluff; Michele Ehresman, Holdrege Chamber of Commerce; Jennifer Epting, Nucor Steel, Norfolk; Roger Foster, Windstream/Mayor of Crete; Tari Hendrickson, Planned Parenthood of the Heartland, Lincoln; Dennis Houston, Norfolk Area Chamber of Commerce; Sarah Johnson, Greater Omaha Chamber; Marc Kaschke, Mayor, North Platte; Max Kathol, Plattsmouth Chamber of Commerce; Jeanne McClure, Alegent, Lincoln; Rick Nelsen, NPPD, Minden; Jane Nielsen, Papillion; Justine Petsch, Mutual of Omaha Bank, Omaha; Roberta Pinkerton, OPPD, Beatrice; Dave Rasmussen, Attorney, Wolfe Snowden, Lincoln; Liz Ring Carlson, State Farm, Lincoln; George Schuler, Boyd Jones Construction, Lincoln; Tom Shoemaker, Cambridge Telephone, Cambridge; Maria Valentin, ConAgra Foods, Omaha; and Andrew Williams, Central National Bank, Kearney

© 2013 Wolfe, Snowden, Hurd, Luers & Ahl, LLP. All Rights Reserved.

The information you obtain at this site is not, nor is it intended to be, legal advice. You should consult an attorney for advice regarding your individual situation. We invite you to contact us and welcome your calls, letters and electronic mail. Contacting us does not create an attorney-client relationship. Please do not send any confidential information to us until such time as an attorney-client relationship has been established.


Our Law firm represents clients throughout Nebraska, Iowa, South Dakota, and Colorado including, but not limited to: Omaha, Lincoln, Bellevue, Fremont, Papillion, Blair, Norfolk, Kearney, Grand Island, North Platte, York, Geneva, Wilbur, Beatrice, Seward, Fairbury, Columbus, Osceola, Norfolk, Aurora, David City, Sutton, Clay Center, Hebron, Superior, Hastings, Alliance, Chadron, Sioux City, McCook, Imperial, Falls City, Douglas County, Lancaster County, Dodge County, Washington County, and Sarpy County.